Real UFO Sighting in Calgary, Alberta

Well, I guess we have another even to the list of recent UFO sightings. This one is coming from Calgary, Alberta Canada. You’ll notice that I reported on another sighting that happened in Banff, which is a town just outside of Calgary. I found this one to be particularly odd since it happened inside the actual city, so a lot of people must of seen this. At least I hope they did. I only got one official report on this, so we’ll have to see if anyone has heard anything as well.

Here is the encounter coming from this person that contact me. It is in their own words. I may have did a little editing to help fix up the grammar and stuff like that, but what you’re going to be reading is going to be another piece of evidence in the ever mounting vast UFO Conspiracy movement.

It was around 5pm when I go off from work. I had to stop somewhere and get something to eat because I immediately had to go to a hockey rink to referee a game. This is something that I do on the side for a little extra cash and had no idea that this would be my first encounter with something I’ve thought was just stories told by crazy people to sound important. Boy was I wrong about that.

By the time I got out of the rink to drive home it was about 9pm and dark outside. I had to do my reffing on one side of the city, so I had to drive across the entire area and that would eat up a lot of time. I noticed that there was a bright object in the sky beaming light at the car and following as I drove the car. I just assumed that it was the moon. I’m not much of a person to gaze up at the stars to see what things look like. Besides, it is a city and you can barely see the stars.

As I continued to drive on it just seemed like the moon outside my left window was getting brighter and brighter. It just got to the point where I had to take a peak up in the air and noticed that this wasn’t the moon. I couldn’t make out what it looked like for sure, but it was definitely round like the moon and it was made out of some sort of metallic material. The other thing I noticed is that this metallic thing had groves on the flat surface, so I could tell that it was slowly rotating in a counter clockwise motion.

This isn’t something that I picked up right away. I first looked up to it and thought to myself that this was odd, and just went back to my driving. It took a few minutes to process what I was actually seeing. When I figured this all out it was still outside my left window and I could see it. I decided that it was best for me to park on the side of the road and get a much better look at this.

I continued to investigate it and it all pointed to the same conclusion; this was a UFO. I don’t know if I was shocked and excited, or shocked and scared. It was hard to put my finger on the emotion I was feeling, but it was definitely charged with adrenalin. I suddenly remember back to an episode of Unsolved Mysteries that I saw when I was a kid. These people were out camping when they saw a rather bright star in the sky that was flashing on and off. They got their flashlight out and starting flashing it at the thing in the sky. The thing flew down toward them. I had to try this out because I didn’t think I could live with myself. I didn’t want to be one of those people that thinks they seen a real UFO, yet never really having real proof.

I turned down the next road, which had the front of the car pointing in the direction of this thing in the sky. I flashed the lights at the car. First, I just did it randomly. Next, It tried to do Morse Code, so I did SOS and even said Hi. Nothing happened. I was actually a little bit disappointed. I was thinking that this would be the next revent UFO sighting, but now I was convinced that I was letting my imagination get carried away.

At this point, I just retreated back to my home, all the wihle the object was still up in the sky. Finally, when I got home and was heading into the house, I took a peak up in the sky and didn’t see anything. It was gone. I even took a walk around the house to make sure it wasn’t obstructing the view. Nothing. It appeared to be gone for good, so my opportunity to consult someone about it was gone and I thought that this experience was just disappear like the rest.

At this point it was the furthest thing on my mind. I was more interested at this point to finish up a little work and than head to bed. The last thing on my mind was some UFO encounter or anything like that.

It was around 2am when I woke up to not a loud sound, but to light. I see light shining in my windows for some reason. I wasn’t really sure why since it was so late, but I assumed that it was just some car across the street or something and it would probably disappear in a few minutes. I tried to go back to sleep, but I couldn’t seem to do it. I think about 30 minutes went by and the light was still shining in the window and at this point I was getting pissed off. I got up to look out of it and noticed it was a car. This was shining very brightly from the sky. I couldn’t see exactly what it was, but never had the time to.

*crash*. That is what I hear downstairs in my house. My adrenalin skyrockets and I know someone is in the house. I grabbed my shotgun out of it’s cabinet and head down stairs. I find what crashed and it was a picture frame that fell off a table. I inspected the entire house and couldn’t find anyone in it. I also couldn’t find anything that showed a forced entrance since I lock up my house pretty good at night. The odd thing I did notice is that there was a puddle of very sticky liquid on the floor around the picture.

I went back upstairs and it is about 3am now and the light is still showing. I stick my head right out the window and look up. The light disappears and I see nothing, but a black sky. That’s all I have for my UFO sighting.

Here is what I did the next day. I called some of the local stations around the city to see if they would broadcast my story on something that was at the least a really weird encounter, but something that was probably due to a real UFO. None of them wanted to hear it. They told me that anything could of made that picture fall at night and this light in the sky was probably the moon or something like that.

The most frustrating thing about this whole thing is that people treat this as some sort of UFO conspiracy theory and it isn’t worth their time. I told a few friends about it too and they just laughed at me. I learned to keep it to myself and share it with believers on the internet. I hope people can piece this together with similar experiences.

As you can see this is a very weird encounter. This seems like it has something to do with a UFO or the possibilities of aliens. Maybe when he signaled this object in the sky it actually did listen. It followed him home and than decided to inspect his home. I don’t know. There are too many variables in this recent UFO sighting, but this is an amazing story.

~ by Chris on September 24, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
